The BABY Project

We have a required forum session in our office that talks about our fears in life and how to try to deal with it. So far, I have attended 3 sessions already (1 more to go!). One of the things that I have relearned during these session is to try to improve for the better. One of the quotes that was shared in our session is “Be a better you”.

In lieu of this, I have decided that due to a lot of situations that I have encountered and due to slacking off a lot for the past years, I have deteriorate.  As I have reflected more, I realize that it is not really my environment that I caused this. Instead, it is how I reacted at things. My optimistic view of things slowly transformed into pessimism. I see my tasks as hindrance instead of challenges that I will surpass. Most importantly, I have become unhappy with that I am doing. All of these happened gradually due to stress.

And so, after attending the 3rd session of our forum, I have decided that it is time to be serious about my development — not as an employee, but as a person. It is time to change for the better. As such, I have created the BABY (Be A Better You) project.

Just like a baby, I should be able to take experience as something new with a positive attitude and eagerness to learn. I should be better in handling my time and to face life with less fears especially on my fear of change and what if.

Wish me luck! 🙂

2 responses to “The BABY Project

  1. I have been there and back several times. I guess that’s why I’m still here, I find things that can rejuvenate me, read up, find focus, try to get rid of distractions or surpass the negative vibes. It’s not easy, because I keep falling back, but in the end, I realized that I can emerge stronger with every setback. Good luck! I know you can do it!

Leave a comment